Morten Klit
English English Danish Danish

Tap Point

Soul Jazz

We play feel-good acoustic jazz with bluesy melodies and a groovy rhythm section. But also complex rhythms and harmonic experiments.

Soul Jazz started in the early sixties when jazz split into two. Soul Jazz was the more popular / groovy part, who is the forerunner of Soul, Hiphop and R'n'B.

Our tunes are rooted in tradition, but also use ideas and instruments from electronic and Latin American music. The tunes are composed and arranged by Morten Klit and Theo Hjorth.

Tap Point

The line up:

Jakob Elvstrøm, alto saxophone
Tejs Dragheim, double bass
Andreas Skamby, drums
Theo Hjorth, piano
Morten Klit, trombone